Home

  
“Where are you from?” 

“Pakistan. What about you?” 

“Bangladesh. Pakistan and Bangladesh were the same country before 1971 you know.” 

“Yes I know. That means we’re from the same country technically.” 

“Yes. Do you go to Pakistan often?” 

“I’ve only been three times in my life.” 

“I’ve been home… twice in the last 6 years. It’s difficult for me because my parents live in Bangladesh and I’m all the way here. You’re lucky your parents are in the same country as you. You should make sure you know your Pakistani language, it’s your mother tongue you know.” 

“That’s very true. I bet you must miss home.” 

“Yes. I miss home, a lot.”

Leave a Reply

