13669754_10154370559806518_856839325387457474_n

Meet Hajji Abu Muhammad, who hustles the streets of Jerusalem with his simple wares, struggling to meet ends meet, and yet he wanted to give a gift to this miserly tourist.

“Please, buy something from me.”

“I’m really sorry, I don’t see anything I like.”

“Where you from? London? Welcome! I give you something as gift. Choose whatever you want.”

“I can’t take something for free! Actually, I’ll tell you what, I’ll take something from you. Can I take your photograph instead?”

“Of course! Wait, let me stand properly.”

*adjusts position”

“NOW I am ready.”

Leave a Reply

